Disallow project members to see all project tasks

By the default all project related tasks are visible to all project members.

If you want only to show the tasks where the staff member is assigned/added as follower you need to turn off Allow all staff to see all tasks related to projects

To achieve this go to Setup->Settings->Tasks and set Allow all staff to see all tasks related to projects to NO


If the staff member has permission for tasks VIEW or is admin then this member will be still able to see all tasks.

Did you find this article useful?

  • Create New Task

    In order to create a new task, from the main menu navigate to Tasks and click on the ...
  • Add New Task Status

    By default the CRM ships with 5 predefined statuses, Not Started, In Progress, Testing, Awaiting Fee...
  • Copy Task

    In the CRM the task can be easily copied to be re-used and save valuable time creating each task aga...
  • Linking task to features

    Task can be linked to any important features in the CRM to keep track of your work and assign import...
  • Recurring Tasks

    Recurring tasks is a feature that allows you to create tasks that will repeat on a given period. To ...